The Independence Society — A Tradition of Giving

Independence Society members belong to a distinctive group of generous and compassionate friends of Canine Partners for Life. Members are individuals that make an annual leadership commitment of $1,000 or more to support CPL’s general operations during our fiscal year (July 1 – June 30). Many choose to contribute their support via automated monthly giving.

Members receive special invitations to exclusive member events throughout the year, and are also invited to provide ongoing feedback and guidance pertaining to the future of CPL.

We are incredibly grateful to our Independence Society members for their belief in our mission!

The following list was created based on general operating gifts made July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019. To view a 2017–18 Independence Society list, click here.


Visionaries — $50,000 and above

Mr. Russell W. Coe*+

Service Leaders — $10,000 — $24,999


Mr. and Mrs. David Atkinson

Mr. and Mrs. Christopher S. Beck

Mrs. Georgina M. Bissell

Mr. and Mrs. Henry B. duPont, IV

Mr. and Mrs. Robert V. Duprey*

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel W. Hansen*

Mrs. C. Victoria Kitchell*

Mr. and Mrs. Tom Madden

Mr. and Mrs. Guy L. Malick

Mr. Donald E. Pflieger

Mr. Charles P. Schutt, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Woody Widlund

Freedom Friends — $5,000 — $9,999

Mr. and Mrs. John Drengler

Jeff and Stephanie Gorris

Jessie M. Herndon+

Ms. Janet L. Hiatt

Richard Kaskey+

The Krumm Family

Mr. Richard A. Levine

Ms. Mary Alice Malone*

David D. McCoach and Rene P. Calloway*

Dr. and Mrs. Donald E. Morel, Jr.

Mr. Don M. Norton

Drs. Jay and Esther Ocuin

Mr. Zachary Segal

Mr. and Mrs. John Spence

Mr. David W. Wright*

Companions — $2,500 — $4,999

Mr. Robert Anzidei, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Gregory Blue

Dr. Jeffrey Bowersox

Ms. Rebecca Bradbeer

Ms. Kellie Carpenter

Dr. Jeffrey and Mrs. Janie Cramer*

Mr. and Mrs. J. Michael Dzuba

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas L. Few

Mr. and Mrs. Michael D. Flynn

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald J. Ford

Mr. Irving R. Gerber*

Ms. Gina Goldblatt

Mr. and Mrs. James Kane

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Keenan

Dr. and Mrs. Charles W. Koenig*

Miss Tillie Page Laird

Ms. Mary M. Lane

Ms. Susan Lawrence

Ms. Raluca Moucha

Ms. Susan Mulrooney and Mr. David W. Lane

Ms. Rosemary G. Navas

Mr. and Mrs. Philip S. Reese*

Dr. and Mrs. Grafton D. Reeves*

Mr. Gary L. Rowe

Dr. and Mrs. Glenn Stryjewski

Mr. and Mrs. Clifford D. Towson

Elizabeth K. Tunnell+

Miss Mary Grey Wilcox

Puppy Patrons — $1,000 — $2,499

Mr. and Mrs. James O. Altrichter

Mr. and Mrs. Eric C. Andersen*

Bernard and Helen Balick*

Mr. and Mrs. James R. Beers

Ms. Judy A. Bell

Mr. and Mrs. David Bergerstock

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas T. Bowe

Ms. Jacqueline R. Bradley

Mrs. Alison E. Brady

Mr. Austin Brooks

Dr. Mary A. Bryant

Mr. Edward Bullen and Mrs. Cynthia A. Chamberlain

Ms. Catherine M. Burkert

Mr. and Mrs. John H. Buschman

Mr. and Mrs. Fred Carlson

Mr. and Mrs. Nick Ciancio

Reverend Michael A. Colagreco

Mr. and Mrs. John P. Collins

Mr. and Mrs. Chris Conaway

Ms. Karena J. Cooper*

Ms. Janet Cooper

Mr. Edward Crane*

Mr. and Mrs. Lewis P. Crouse

Mrs. Barbara Denk

Ms. Edith Edson*

Ms. Kathleen M. Eiser*

Carol W. Ellis

Mr. and Mrs. Wesley Emmons

Mr. and Mrs. Michael R. Evans

Mr. and Mrs. James D. Faust

Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Feldman

Mr. and Mrs. Wendell Fenton

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Fratinardo

Mrs. Nancy G. Frederick

Mr. and Mrs. Edward M. Galle

Mr. and Mrs. James H. Gaston

Mrs. Diane Giancarlo

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Goldblatt

Dr. and Mrs. Edward M. Goldenberg

Arthur D. Goldman, Esq. and Ms. Melissa Kurtzman

Mr. and Mrs. George Gower

Amy and Rick Graver

Mr. and Mrs. Walter Griffitts

Mr. and Mrs. Timothy R. Hall

Mr. Tore Hansen and Mrs. Charlotte Hartmann-Hansen

Mr. Travis Hayes

Mr. and Mrs. Nathan Hayward, III*

Mrs. Ruth S. Hoopes*

Mrs. Madlyn A. Hunter

Mr. and Mrs. Oliver C. Hutaff, Jr.*

Mr. and Mrs. Hal P. Ivey

Ms. Paula S. Janssen

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Janssen

Mr. and Mrs. Tony R. Jazayeri

Dr. Janet K. Johnston

Alexandra Joyce, Esq.

Mr. L. William Kay, II*

Ms. Lisa M. Keeley

Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Keith, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Barry E. Kleckner

Mr. Keith Knauss

Ms. Eileen M. Layton

Ms. Lori B. Loveland and Mr. Kevin J. Connors

Mr. and Mrs. Ron Marcotte

Mr. and Mrs. Louis J. Mayer

Ms. Susan K. McDaniel

Mr. and Mrs. Anthony McGarvey

Mr. and Mrs. Frederick L. Meserve, Jr.*

Mr. and Mrs. Jay Miller

Mr. and Mrs. Donald J. Monaghan*

Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Moran

Ms. Janet Moree

Mr. and Mrs. Bill Morling

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Mountain

Mr. Salvatore Muleh

Mr. and Mrs. Stephen C. Neff*

Mr. and Mrs. Francis J. Nesbit

Gregory Nichols

Ms. Beverly Niestroy

Ms. Erin O’Brien and Mr. Fred Stout

Mr. and Mrs. Gary Olsen

Mr. and Mrs. David K. Osberg

Mr. and Mrs. Ben M. Osbun, Jr.

Mr. Franke C. Paulett

Ms. Nancy Pelet

Mr. Edward M. Resovsky*

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Robinson

Mr. and Mrs. Paul Romano

Ms. Stephanie Rossino

Ms. Rachel Roth

Mr. and Mrs. John K. Saer, Jr.*

Ms. Alison Samph

Ms. Donna L. Sayah*

The Siracusano Family

Ms. Beth A. Smith

Mr. and Mrs. John C. Sundquist*

Mr. and Mrs. Harold Swarr

Ms. Trudie E. Thompson

Ms. Irene van der Linden*

Ms. Jessica Van Meter

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Veghte*

Ms. Jennifer Weese

Ms. Deborah H. Weil

LTC William R. Wirth, USAF RETD.*

Mr. and Mrs. Douglas E. Wojcik

Ms. Helen Wong

Mr. Michael Wood

Mr. and Mrs. Greg Woods

Mrs. Shirley Worden


* founding member

+ deceased

For more information about how to become a member of the Independence Society, please contact Kirstin Downie, Director of Development and Communications, at 610–869-4902 ext. 214 or

(The official registration and financial information of Canine Partners for Life may be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of State by calling toll free within Pennsylvania, 1–800-732‑0999. Registration does not imply endorsement.)